Best Toilet Design

The flush toilet has served the world for more than 130 years but the bog-standard design has been given an eco-friendly facelift.

Student designers have come up with a range of futuristic toilets that are better for the environment and could even prevent diseases.

The ‘Wellbeing Toilet’ was recently crowned winner at a competition organised by Dyno-Rod Drains, which asked designers to create a loo that ‘benefits our health and the environment’.

The design – made from concrete, marble and ceramics – is the world’s first ergonomically-correct toilet.

It forces the user to sit in a ‘healthier’ squat position that helps reduce the risk of intestinal cancer and hemorrhoids, its designers claim.

IMG_0828.JPG

7 thoughts on “Best Toilet Design

  1. Well. I think I will keep on using and going the way I have been for the last 70 years, hmmm. My old bones and joints are getting to sore to have to squat to use it and then keeping my balance, omg, lol……..

  2. Obama at war! Where’s the protest? What was that little jingle McCain had? Bomba Bomba. Let them die on the mountain. We have hundreds dying right herein the United States. We have NO money. We are broke!
    Atleast $16,000,000,000.00 TRILLION in debt. Bring on Rand Paul. Just as it took a Richard Nixon to open up China, it might take an anti-war Republican to bring us home. Aside: where in the Democratic Party is the isolationist candidate to take on neo conservative Clinton? The silence is deafening, isn’t it……

      1. I used to live in Old Orchard and would see you guys. It made me feel good that there were still some Americans that gave a damn. Maybe it was that little extra push I needed to become active in politics again.

        Sir, I thank you and your friends for your service!

        1. Thanks, NWO, my wife and I protested there on several occasions along with the NW Ohio Peace Coalition. They continued long after we put our signs away.

  3. Cool! Now, can we accept Wallace’s dictum of “not a dimes worth of difference”? The rain “might could”(deep South lingo) let you be a no-show, lol…..

    My friends, I grow weaker!

Comments are closed.